Hammock
    DH Sparrow
    Tarp
    Superfly

Sparrow ordered! Trigger pulled!

I'm new to hammocking and just ordered my first hammock. I've been reading the posts, forums, and literature. It took me about a month and a half of evaluating (hopefully) every angle possible! I went with the Dream Hammock Sparrow. Randy has helped me out a lot with this order and I can't wait for it! The customization options on these hammocks are... absolutely insane. Now i just need to find right tarp!

Thanks for everyone's help and the dream hammock team! Here's to patience.

Here are the details!
    Sparrow
    Net & Overcover
    Length: 11ft
    Width: Special Width
    Special Width: 61"
    Layers: Single
    Outside Layer Fabric: 1.7oz MTN-XL
    Outside Layer Color: Dark Olive
    Inside Layer Fabric-Use Only For Double Layer Hammocks: None
    Overcover Fabric: 1.6oz HyperD Diamond Ripstop
    Overcover Color - Foliage
    Lay Direction: Right Asym - Head-L Feet-R
    Suspension: Whoopie Sling
    Tree Straps: 10ft
    UQ Hooks-Tie Out Hooks: Both
    Ridgeline Organizer: No

I will be soon riding my bicycle cross country and ACTUALLY getting a good nights sleep! Who woulda thought!
    Last edited by Mellow_Ledbetter; 02-19-2019 at 16:49. Reason: changed "tent" to hammock. Can you tell I'm new?
    - Led

Hammock
    DH Sparrow DL #7995
    Tarp
    WB Superfly
    Insulation
    Various CCF pads
    Suspension
    Whoopies + MSH
    Images
    Yeah, the Smurfs are unbelievably helpful. It's been great to work with them to refine the details of my hammock order!

Regarding your search for a tarp, I will say that I just got my WB Superfly about a month ago. I've used it once with my HH Expedition a-sym classic, switching out the standard HH tarp, and I love the Superfly!