Dream Hammock Sparrow
    Tarp
    SuperFly
    Insulation
    HG Incubater
    Suspension
    2" x 10' Straps

Cool New Hammock Comparisons

I'm new to hammock camping, and have been researching my first hammock (that wasn't borrowed).
    Before you ask, I'm 6'2 and 315lbs. which immediately narrows many off-the-shelf options. I figured that I would do my homework and get it right the first time. After all, it's an expensive decision...

Hennessey Jungle Safari Zip XXL
    I was originally considering the Hennessey Jungle Safari Zip XXL. I've tested some of the other models and felt quite comfortable. I really like that the entire system is all inclusive. It comes with the dual-layer hammock, zipped netting, rainfly, suspension, and stuff sack. It includes everything to get started in one bag.

Warbonnet Blackbird XLC
    The more I researched Hennessey, the more people recommended the Warbonnet Blackbird XLC to replace their Hennessey Hammocks. Although it takes people a few nights to tweak the head-to-foot ratios just-right, everyone seems to love the storage shelf and the foot box that the net creates. Without the net zipped on, the hammock appears to be an above average symmetrical hammock. The patented shelf, foot box, and tie-out points that they've built into the net and overcover is where all of Warbonnet's magic is found. They also appear to have great underquilts that have been well thought out with their hammocks. Their Superfly has high reviews as well.

Dream Hammock Sparrow