HH Expedition
    Tarp
    Eno profly
    Insulation
    HG Inc+ Burrow 0°
    Suspension
    Whoopie sling

I did it...

I felt like sharing my journey so far....
    I just ordered a WBbb xlc to replace my HH expedition zip. I did this bc the mosquito net on the HH was making me feel Claustrophobic and I just felt restricted in my movement. I am very new to hammock camping and have very little experience, but I tend to go all in with new hobbies.

I am 5'8" and 190lb so I'm sure the xlc is overkill, but at almost a pound lighter then my HH, I figured the extra space would be great. I have a whoopie sling on my HH and love it, but decided to try the web buckle cinch on the WB. I also got 2 soft shackles from whoopiesling.com to eliminate the carabiners on the tree strap side.

Next week I will be looking into the superfly, as everyone seems to love it, and it weights less then my eno profly (which I totally love bc of the adjustability) but it's too small.

I will also look at the continuous ridgeline by dutchware for my superfly. This seems to be the best/ easiest way to adjust the fly and get it centered. Bc I am new, i will have a lot to learn and i feel having the fly super adjustable, will help me minimize my mistakes.

Does anyone recommend adding anything to my set up? I have also acquired HG burrow and incubator. I will be sewing on tabs to the WBBB to help aid my underquilt and align better with my lay. It is very hard to keep the HG incubator in line in my HH so I found an awesome video about how to sew and add hammock hooks to the WBBB.

Any other thoughts or recommendations?
    Thanks !!!
    When was the last time you saw a llama and said "I knew I forgot my water skis!"?

Hammock
    Warbonnet RR / BlackbirdXLC
    Tarp
    SimplyLightDesigns
    Insulation
    Lynx / LocoLibre
    Suspension
    webbing/buckles
    Images