Hammock
    WB Eldorado
    Tarp
    WB Minifly
    Insulation
    HG Phoenix, Burrow
    Suspension
    Straps + Buckles

Enlightened Equipment Revelation vs Hammock Gear Burrow - is the EE worth the extra money?

Longtime ground sleeper, getting into the world of hammocking. Being from Upstate NY and growing up mostly hiking in the Adirondacks, I got a Brooks Range 20 degree sleeping bag for the ground and love it but now that I'm hiking mostly in the south, it's overkill and a bit heavy (just under two and a half pounds) for most hikes outside late fall and early winter. I'm looking for an affordable quilt that's good for both the ground and hammocks and am leaning towards either the Enlightened Equipment Revelation or the Hammock Gear Burrow Econ in 20 degrees.

Can anyone who flip-flops between the ground and hammocks speak to whether the burrow quilt is okay for the ground and/or if the EE is worth the extra money for versatility, warmth, and/or weight savings?

The old saying "buy once, cry once" is true. How much of a difference is it really and did you look at what shipping costs are? How about the economy burrow as a possible choice? It may be a little heavier than a comparable EE, but the trade off in weight vs price may make it a good option. I've got 3 EE (0 enigma, 20 and 40 degree revelations). The one thing I really like is that I upgraded my 0 and 40 to "wide" and it was well worth it.

99.5 percent of my use has been in the hammock, but when I did have to use it on the ground it worked out, since EE includes straps for the sleep pad.

Hammock
    Dutch PolyD
    Tarp
    HG DCF
    Insulation
    HG UQ / WL TQ
    Suspension
    Cinch Bugs