Hammock
    Warbonnet Blackbird XLC
    Tarp
    Warbonnet Superfly
    Suspension
    Whoopie sling

Hello from Austin, Texas USA

Hi,

I have been doing outdoor activities and camping for years, but a couple of years ago some friends introduced me to hammock camping. Now I'm hooked, and do not want to go back to a tent, unless I have to (based on environment). I'm excited to join the Hammock Forums community to learn, and contribute where I can. My main rig is a Warebonnet Blackbird XLC (with whoopie slings) with a Superfly tarp.

I live in the Austin/Round Rock, Texas. I am seeking suggestions for good backpacking hammock camping places in Central Texas or the Southern Mid-west. Can someone recommend threads that already cover this, or recommend the right forum to post this type of question? Would it be the Outings>Southwest forum thread?

Thanks.

Hammock
    Sld TR blck, WBRR 2x
    Tarp
    Rsbtr kit hex 12 b
    Insulation
    Phnx. 40, WL shell
    Suspension
    Dutch buckles
    Uh, yes, hi there, the next group outing will be the goodwater lake loop. It's close to you so i assume you know the place? You can see the past year threads for the main Texas group hangs in the SW forum.

Hammock
    WB Blackbird 1.7 Double Layer
    Tarp
    WB Superfly
    Insulation
    HG Top/Bottom
    Suspension
    Dutch Cinch Buckle
    Images
    I live in Dallas. Don’t come down your way so much so I can t suggest locations but welcome to the group!

Welcome to hammock forums, and yes, the Southwest forum is probably the right place to peruse.
    Cheers.
    "...the height of hammock snobbery!"

Hammock
    HG Netted
    Tarp
    Chill Gorilla
    Insulation
    HG Inc. Econ 20
    Suspension
    Tree Strap, Becket
    Quote Originally Posted by Drover View Post
    Hi,