Dutchware Chameleon
    Tarp
    Warbonnet Superfly
    Insulation
    HG Incubator
    Suspension
    Beetle Buckle

augmenting my uq for colder weather?

Looking for some sage hanging advise on the best options to beef up my sleep system for cold weather. I have a 20 degree Hammock Gear Incubator that I use on a Chameleon. Wondering what my best option to go with the 20 degree uq. I could try to use my WL 40 degree uq with the HG Incubator? Or use a Thermarest foam pad with the Incubator. Or get a different pad. Another uq isn't really an option either in the budget or timewise.
    Lastly, any difference in condensation issues between a foam pad and an inflatable pad? I have tried the foam once and it's an odd thing I can't really say if I was warm, cold or what during the night, possibly both.

Hammock
    SLD 11'
    Tarp
    11' HG w/ doors
    Insulation
    DIY or HG
    Suspension
    Webbing/Beckett
    Inflatable pads with an uq are a no go for me. Keep finding cool spots. A thin/flexible closed cell pad might be of some benefit though.

You can double up uq but the 2nd uq needs to be hung very carefully. If you depress the down much or if it hangs too loose, it's no good. If you can salvage an old synthetic sleeping bag as an uq, your tolerances are a little more forgiving.

And Uq protector or sock helps a ton. They can be made cheaply if you can diy otherwise there are a few places you can buy from. Even throwing your coat over the ridgeline to make kind of a tent helps.

If car camping, bring a fleece blanket to sleep on.

Whatever you do, test it or have a backup plan. Below freezing and not enough insulation is no joke.

Hammock
    I have many so....
    Tarp
    Blackcrow DIY Tarp
    Insulation
    FrankenquiltUQ/Pod
    Suspension
    Whoopie Slings
    Images
    Stack the UQs. Put the 40º outside of the 20º but loosen the suspension on the 40º to not compress the 20º too much. You'll be happy.
    Shug

Stacked UQs with jacket over footbox.