Tarp
    HG DCF
    Insulation
    -20:wooki, ugq.
    Suspension
    MT Becket hitch

Cool Winter virgin

Hello -

I am new to 4 season hammock camping. Looking to get out into the cold weather in Midwest a few times this winter.

Wondering if I could get feedback on my setup? Did I chose alright?

Hammock- eno single nest
    Tarp- chill Gorilla Fortress 2
    Underquilt- hammock gear Econ 20 degree fullsized
    Top quilt- an older Kelty ultra light down bag rated to 30 degrees. I am going to half zip to create a foot box and ease of entry.

I am thinking of adding a reflective pad or double bubble .

It may be quite cold - as I plan on hanging in the UP of Michigan , northern Wisconsin and possibly y ozark mountains.

Love to get some feedback from you pros out there. Going to be going with a buddy that upgraded to a prospectors tent with a wood stove - I want to be as warm as he is!

-Emageddon

Hammock
    I have many so....
    Tarp
    Blackcrow DIY Tarp
    Insulation
    FrankenquiltUQ/Pod
    Suspension
    Whoopie Slings
    Images
    Don't forget good Winter footwear for camp as most of the day is out of the hammock. Sleep of your sleep system clothes-wise.
    Test before you go to real cold so your not miserable.
    Some intel.....https://www.youtube.com/playlist?lis...eCgGKr7TF7haoD

Carry forth warmly......
    Shug
    Whooooo Buddy)))) All Secure in Sector Seven

Hammock
    Warbonnet RR / BlackbirdXLC
    Tarp
    SimplyLightDesigns
    Insulation
    Lynx / LocoLibre
    Suspension
    webbing/buckles
    Images
    Hum... If this is not a joke then for the areas mentioned I would have recommended a more comfortable hammock in the 11 ft range and a much warmer top quilt as sleeping bags are rated quite differently from hammock quilts. This equipment would hardly work in the temps they are currently experiencing (25° low last night in UP) in that area now in very early fall and no way would I attempt this in winter conditions.

Hammock