Page 1 of 4 123 ... LastLast

Sleep on right side Head left? Head Right?

What would be more comfortable for a guy that sleeps on his right side? Head Left or Head Right? More specifically I am completely new to hammocks.... I have a crappy ENO and looking to purchase the WBBXLC equivalent Eldorado. I need an underquilt and looking at the 0degree Wookie (I sleep cold around 40degrees). What angle Wookie should I purchase for me sleeping on right side/back. THANKS IN ADVANCED GUYS!

Hammock
    Chameleon Hexon 1.6
    Tarp
    KC Cat Tangle 12
    Insulation
    LLG CR, Wooki
    Suspension
    Whoopie & shackle

Sleep on right side Head left? Head Right?

I would try (the XLC) before you buy (the Wooki). Whatever the extra shipping cost for the two orders is worth getting the lay direction right.

I have slept on my right side in my XLC, and I sleep head left. That way, my face isn't buried into the hammock fabric. Mostly I just sleep on my back, though. In a bed, I sleep on my side, but in a hammock I'm very comfortable on my back.

I prefer head left but I can do w/either... As long as I'm on my back I can sleep however. Also I've never been able to use even the smallest pillow in a hammock no matter how it's pitched.

Sent from my VS996 using Tapatalk

Hammock
    DH Darien, SLD Tree Runner
    Tarp
    HG hex
    Insulation
    Timmermade, Revolt
    Suspension
    Kevlar, Lapp Hitch
    Images
    As with darn near everything... it depends.

I am right-handed and read early on that the overwhelming majority of right-handed people prefer head-left, feet-right. Not me. I instantly preferred head-right/feet-left and it has remained so. Also, at home I'm much more of a stomach and side sleeper, but in the hammock it's about 85% back, 15% side.

So if any of your purchases involve asymmetrical design features, better to nail down this preference first. It'd be a bummer to buy a setup with asym quilt and net (and even tarp) only to discover you got them backwards!