Trail Lair
    Tarp
    Superfly
    Insulation
    HG
    Suspension
    Still toying with

New from DE

Hello all. I am a new hammock camper, although I have been hiking and camping for several years. Most recently I have had trouble sleeping in the tent so I thought I'd try hammocking. I bought a Grand Trunk skeeter beeter a few years back to throw up for a quick nap on long trail days, but never could get comfortable. Recently decided to give it a try again and went to youtube for some video advice. There I found Shug and his series of videos which have been immensely helpful. Through watching his videos I also discovered this site. I truly appreciate the contributions the members make to help folks just starting out. Since joing earlier this summer I have about a dozen nights hanging out. Now that I know how to hang the hammock and how to lay in it, I get really great sleep and I can't get enough.
    Thanks to everyone for allowing me to join and for all of the information you provide. Hopefully as I experience more, I will be able to contribute here as well.

Hammock
    11' 1.2 Robic XL
    Tarp
    Misc DIY ones
    Insulation
    Downy Goodness
    Suspension
    UHMWPE Straps
    Images
    Welcome from a Delaware export! My folks actually still live in Middletown. This is a great place to get way more information than you ever knew you needed. Welcome to the fold!
    73 de W4BKR

Not all who wander are lost... - J.R.R. Tolkein
    ...Besides, if we get lost, we just pull in somewheres and ask directions - Captain Ron

The ever striving gram weenie...always updated with the next trip

Hammock
    My own design
    Tarp
    Made myself
    Insulation
    The one I made
    Suspension
    Yup, made ‘em
    Images
    I'm in Delaware too! Welcome to the forums.
    I sew things on youtube.
    I don’t sew on commission, so please don’t ask. Thanks.

Hammock
    My own design
    Tarp
    Made myself
    Insulation
    The one I made
    Suspension