Hammock
    SLD Trail Lair
    Tarp
    WB Minfly

Hey from the Show Me State... That's Missouri

Hello...

Been lurking around here for a bit. I've been hanging for about two years, and got my wife into it about a year ago. She loves it. We're up in StL, the City not the County, but spend a lot of time playing outside down in the Ozark hills. Hence the name.

I do more canoe camping than backpacking, but I'm digging the hammock so much that is going to change some. It seems there aren't too many nice places to hang on the Ozark streams. The Current and Jacks Fork Rivers at least, the Eleven Point River not so much.

My set up:

Hammocks: Simply Light Designs 11' Trail Lair, and Hammock Bliss Sky Bed Bug Free

Tarps: Simply Light Designs Asym Simplicity Tarp, one regular and one extra wide and long; DD 3m x 3m; and Nemo Bugout Shelter 9x9 (it works great canoe and car camping)

UQ: HG 20 degree full length, and HG 40 degree 3/4 length

TQ: So far I've been unzipping my bags and using them like a quilt. So far so good.

Suspension: Tried the whoopie slings first, then went to cinch buckles. The weight difference is not worth the fiddle factor for me. I'll probably get some lighter straps and titanium buckles some time soon.

If there's ever a Missouri hang, or one that's somewhere close, count me as a definite probably.

Ciao,
    Ozark
    Last edited by Ozark; 07-20-2018 at 13:52.

Hammock
    DH Raven/Darien
    Tarp
    WB Mountainfly
    Insulation
    Loco Libre/HG/SLD
    Suspension
    Myerstech/Becket
    Welcome to the forums! I love the Ozarks region. Me and a few buddies have a trip planned to backpack the North Fork section of the Ozark Trail this Fall. We've done all of our trips in northern Arkansas up to this point. It'll be nice to do a MO hike!

Sent from my Pixel XL using Tapatalk

Hammock
    DH TB #1832; DW Chameleon; DIYs
    Tarp
    DIY
    Insulation
    LL20°GP/LH,SLD,DIY
    Suspension
    Amsteel/web/bling
    Images