Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast

Thread: Total noob!!!

Total noob!!!

Howdy yall love this place I'm from Florida just moved to ATL
    And I want to hike the A.T. in a few years and I want to hang out lol I was wondering what kind of hammock I need the hennessy hammock system looks nice and I like the one stop shop for my first time any input and advice would be awsome also I was thinking a 2 layer so I can use a pad if I can't find some trees

Hammock
    Warbonnet RR / BlackbirdXLC
    Tarp
    SimplyLightDesigns
    Insulation
    Lynx / LocoLibre
    Suspension
    webbing/buckles
    Images
    Welcome to the forums. I'd recommend warbonnetoutdoors.com, as well as http://simplylightdesigns.com/, and dutchwaregear.com as places to start looking for some of the best hammocks.

Hammock
    Towns-End
    Tarp
    WB, Towns-End, UGQ
    Insulation
    LSOH, JRB, UGQ
    Suspension
    Straps & Buckles
    Images
    Hello and welcome from Northern Arkansas! I love Simply Light Designs, Dutchware, And Warbonnet. I’ll throw Dream Hammocks, Town-End Bridges, and Little Shop of Hammocks in the mix. My favorites are my towns-end bridges, Dream Hammock Sparrow, LSOH Warrior, And SLD Trail Lair! Best of luck!
    Hammock Tourist / Hammock Fiend / Hammock Therapist

Hammock
    SLD Trail Lair, HammockGear netless
    Tarp
    Thunderfly
    Insulation
    HG Econ series
    Suspension
    straps and beetles