Delivery from Ripstop ready to start

I got my order from RSBTR today. I got some material to practice on. Got a yard each of: .9 ounce noseeum, 1.1ox ripstop, 1.6 ounce hyper d, 1.6 ounce silpoly, 1.7 robic XL, 1.9 ounce ristop, 2.2 ox hex 70, 1.1 ounce silpoly, some zippers, grosgrain and mara 70 thread. Not going to build anything per say just practice doing hems, zippers, grosgrain tie outs etc... plus $25 in samples.

I was surprised at how thin these are. Really like the 1.6 hyper d, the 1.7 robic is a close second.

I see now why you guys say any sewing machine including the cheap ones will work. How about some opinions/ advice on the machines below. I am also a beginner no experience what so ever it will be me and utube doing this.LOL

I am looking at several but walmart has one Janome mod 15 for $120 this one i really like. I did get to play with a mod19 at a sew shop the other day very smooth machine. I called Janome and talked specs seems the mod 11 to mod 19 is the same except for the number of stitches they do. The mod 19 sewed thru 6 layers of denim with just a reg needle in it was smooth and quit. Really like it so I suspect the mod15 will run the same. ANy of you guys use a janome mod?

Then there is the brother models LX 2763 $79 walmart, xm2701 $99, and the cs6000i $138 really more machine then I need but **** great reviews and a ton of them sold.

And last but not least the singer 4423 amazon for $120 seems to be a favorite on here. But after looking at the materials this machine may be over kill too.

I doubt very seriously I will ever do anything more then just gear stuff. Only thing is this Janome is just basic but built better then brother or singer. But I can get alot more features on a brother or singer cheaper. SO decisions decisions.