Hammock
    90 degree Gamma Hammock
    Tarp
    Rab sil III
    Insulation
    exped synmat

avoiding the gap

Hi there,
    After hijacking an other thread (Sorry SteveE) I realised I might better open a new topic on this.

I hope to find some advice on cold legs that I experienced on my last hang.

My hammock is a SLD trail Lair, 11ft, combined with a long UQ from Cumulus. (I am 180 cm 5.9ft)

I'm new to the gathered end hammock (I have a 90* hammock too) and find it more complicatd than the 90* which requires hardly any tinkering.
    I've read a lot here, and saw a fair deal of youtube videos to know that having a good night sleep in a GE can be a bit of a hassle when new to the game.

And on my first winterhang of course I ran into a variation of the famous CBS.
    My butt was warm, my back was warm, my feet were warm but from the knees to the feet I felt cold.

At first I hoped It would get warmer by itself, being a naive optimist, but it didn't.
    So being awake anyway I figured I might aswell go and try to find a solution.
    So I changed how tight I had the suspension, more tight had no better result.
    I tried to change the lay of the UQ into the same diagonal that I had. No result.
    I checked the end baffles and tightend them more, and loosend them more, both with no result.
    Still cold legs.
    I tried mimicking underquilthooks and keep the uq really tight agains the hammock...
    Still no result.

Then I felt between the hammock and the UQ and I noticed a gap created by my lay in the hammock which the UQ could never fill.

So I started changing my lay.
    More diagonal, less diagonal. Gap still there.
    I scooted myself more towards the footend. Felt comfortable as a lay, but still the gap was there.
    Moved myself more towards the head end... no effect.

In the end, being seriously tired, I realised I had a foam sit pad and used that. It worked, but barely.

So after a lot of talking my question is, how do I avoid the gap?