HH Deep Jungle XL
    Tarp
    Open sky
    Insulation
    Reflectex
    Suspension
    Whoppie slings

UQ for starting out

So I've been hanging for about two years now and so far have only used pads (Thermarest & reflectex). I'm out west in the Desert but often find myself taking a trip to colder climates. I've taken my current setup down to 7ºf and had my double bubble, thermarest under me along with a 20º mummy inside my 30º top quilt. I was warm and surprised with only a little condensation but the setup was a pain and really is at the limit of what my current gear is capable of. I'm looking to go the UQ route now for simplicity and was wondering your opinion on what a good temp rating would be to start out at? I figure I can vent it when it's warm and slip a pad under when it's colder. I am looking at a HG Incuabtor 0 for the depth of temperature however fear that when it's in the 50s that it'll be to warm.

Thoughts and suggestions welcome. Down the road I'd look at a pod for extreme temps but where is the temp line for "my first UQ"?

Thanks

Hammock
    I have many so....
    Tarp
    Blackcrow DIY Tarp
    Insulation
    FrankenquiltUQ/Pod
    Suspension
    Whoopie Slings
    Images
    You can always vent a UQ......
    A 20º UQ is very versatile.
    Carry forth.
    Shug

Whooooo Buddy)))) All Secure in Sector Seven

Hammock
    DH Raven #5906
    Insulation
    HG TQ/UQ
    Suspension
    Beetle Buckles
    Most people on here recommend to give yourself a 10F buffer. So if the expected lows in the 10-20 range, then a 0-10 range UQ is recommended

Hammock
    AMOK Draumr 3.0
    It's always a balancing act between MAX utility and temp range vs weight/size and your real frequent-use temps
    You'll be happy with any of our vendors offerings, econ or full....
    >> Onward thru the fog...>>
    Find me on my blog Moosenut Falls https://moosenutfalls.wordpress.com/

Hammock
    DH Darien, SLD Tree Runner
    Tarp
    HG hex
    Insulation