Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast

Newbie from Oklahoma

Hey everybody!

I'm new to the Hammock Forums, and frankly new to hammocking all together. I've have spent years in the outdoors, hunting, fishing, backpacking, and even got into a little bushcrafting over the recent years, but have recently decided I was tired of sleeping on the ground. Been doing a lot of research on sleeping in a hammock, and of course watched a lot of YT videos, which ultimately led me to this forum. I've heard a lot of great things about this group and look forward to learning a lot from all of you that have tons more experience in this space.

My current setup is an ENO hammock, cheap 12' x 9' tarp, and a sleeping bag... I know, not the best. I am investing in quality gear over the next few weeks, and looking to upgrade the hammock, top and under quilts, strap setup, new tarp, etc. I certainly wanted to get some feedback and check out the forum before making those purchases, to ensure I am getting the gear that I really want moving forward.

Nonetheless, looking forward to jumping feet first into the conversations and getting to know more of you!

--LC

Hammock
    Towns-End
    Tarp
    WB, Towns-End, UGQ
    Insulation
    LSOH, JRB, UGQ
    Suspension
    Straps & Buckles
    Images
    Hello and welcome from Northern Arkansas! Be sure to ask any questions you have. Don’t be afraid to go slow, take your time, weigh your options, then buy what YOU think fits best! If you could find a local hang, it would be great too, as you could get some hands on experience. The cottage Gear talked about here on the forums I believe to be the best there is! My gear has included Arrowhead Equipment, Dream Hammocks, Dutchware Gear, ENO (I have moved past them now, lol), Hammock Gear, Little Shop of Hammocks, Jacks R Better, Loco Libre, Simply Light Designs, Warbonnet, And Wilderness Logics. All quality, all worth your consideration! Good luck!

Quote Originally Posted by Peppy View Post