Bear butt 10 ft gathered end
    Tarp
    Chill Gorilla 12'
    Insulation
    HG econ 30 degree
    Suspension
    Chill Gorilla

New to hammock backpacking

Hey all, been a hammock forums viewer for awhile but finally made a profile this week. Just wanted to introduce myself, I am fairly new to hammock backpacking. I backpacked a fair amount in my late teens early 20s but thought I didn't have much time for it. Now I'm getting pretty close to my 30's with 2 kids and another on the way and I've been looking for an adult hobby (man they are expensive to get into. ). I've tried archery, golf and other random things. Didn't really catch. So late 2016 I stumbled upon Shug, sintax77, Outdoor gear review, and Outdoor adventures with Frozen. I got the itch to backpack again on top of that also to try this hammock camping out.

So as I assume most of you can relate or can remember being a young family, gear came in slowly but surely. I went the route of budget gear just in case this hobby fell through! Well it hasn't yet I've slept out side a fair few times and i've really enjoyed it!

I live in SE Nebraska and there aren't a ton of trails for backpacking near me but there are a few that work for shake down hikes. I am really lucky to have great in-laws up in the twin city area so there are a ton of selection up there as well. My wife got me a HG Quilt and UQ for Christmas and finished up my essentials and gear list just recently.