Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast

Snake skins with Tarp or Hammock?

Hey ya'll!

One quickie question, I have the Hennessy Expedition Asym Zip, and I have a set of snake skins. Just wondering if you think the snake skins should go on the hammock line or on the rain fly? What are your thoughts/experience with this? I'd love some input, total newbie here.

Thanks a lot!

Dave

Hammock
    Dutch PolyD
    Tarp
    HG Winter Palace
    Insulation
    HG 0, 20, 40
    Suspension
    Dutch Whoopie Hook
    Images
    I guess some might put them on the hammock, but I only use them on the tarp.
    "A foolish consistency is the hobgoblin of little minds." Ralph Waldo Emerson

Hammock
    WBBB SL 1.7
    Tarp
    WB Mamajamba
    Insulation
    WB 0° Wooki +3oz
    Suspension
    Beetle Buckles
    Images
    They can be used for both. I had them on my hammock for half a year but found that to be impractical. I have never used them on a tarp, but that is what they are sold for now:

Hammock
    DIY TCF Sage Green
    Tarp
    Noah's Tarp 12x12
    Insulation
    MAMW TQ, UGQ UQ
    Suspension
    webbing/whoopies
    Images
    Tarp for sure. Makes deployment and securing of your tarp so much easier.

I use a double-ended stuff sack for my hammock, and that simplifies setting it up too. Skins would be a little overkill for the hammock IMO but they would work. As always HYOH, YMMV and etc. Try them both for yourself and see which one you prefer!

Hammock
    WBBB XLC
    Tarp
    Superfly
    Insulation
    20° Wookie
    Suspension
    Cinch buckle
    Quote Originally Posted by daveeyb View Post
    Hey ya'll!

One quickie question, I have the Hennessy Expedition Asym Zip, and I have a set of snake skins. Just wondering if you think the snake skins should go on the hammock line or on the rain fly? What are your thoughts/experience with this? I'd love some input, total newbie here.

Thanks a lot!

Dave