DW Chameleon Hexon 1.6
    Tarp
    Kelty Noahs 12
    Insulation
    HG Econ Incubator
    Suspension
    Whoopies

Wide Chameleon

I have been debating whether i want to wait for a DL wide chameleon or go with the standard width. One problem is that i have not seen very many pictures and no videos showing the wide version and how it works with the bugnet/topcover. If anyone has any pictures/videos showing the wide it may help me out a ton. Also, any opinions on wide vs standard are welcome. I am upgrading from a ENO DN which i have been comfortable in. Have been looking at longer options and the Chameleon has stood out to me. This forum has been so nice and helpful for me as a new hanger, I wish i could find a nearby hang or get one of each to try but funds are limited and my wife doesnt really love my "new hobby". Thanks all

I'm afraid I don't have the answers to your question regarding the Chameleon, so forgive me for getting your hopes up on that. However, I'm relatively new to hammocking as well. I recently upgraded from an ENO DN to a larger hammock as well, and you will find, IMO, it will be much more comfortable. I personally went with a Sheltowee Hammock Company Double Arch. I'm not sure they're still offered. It doesn't have the attached bugnet. I love it, but I've also been eyeing the Chameleon.

Good luck - you'll love the longer hammock.

Hammock
    Chameleon Wide
    Tarp
    UGQ WD12
    Insulation
    HG Incubator
    Suspension
    Beetles