Page 1 of 4 123 ... LastLast

Full-time hammock sleeping problems

I need a full time hammock sleepers help, but first let me give you the details-

For hang details: I am very short and very small. 5'0 tall and 105lbs. The hammock dimensions are 12 ft by 4.9 ft. It is hung 6ft high and the walls are 11ft apart hung at an angle.

I have slept on my stomach and side for my 27 years of life, and I am absolutely addicted to it, but it hurts my entire body. I have tried many methods to train myself to sleep on my back in a bed, and I always wake up on my belly any way. So I bought a hammock, because I heard they would force me to sleep on my back, while at the same time being amazingly comfortable and relieving pressure points. I also just wanted a new lifestyle and to get rid of my unhealthy western style of sleeping. I don't want to be a hunch back.

So I studied all about hammocks, and researched how to hang, and it's hung loose. I lay diagonally. I had 50$ on an amazon card and bought the best brazillion hammock I could afford at that moment (or so I thought). It's a very large double hammock. Here it is:https://hammocksky.com/collections/h...ant=6561447491

but the strange thing is that the person who sells them only has one type of hammock on their website, and offer nothing else. There were tons of bad reviews but I assumed these people weren't laying diagonally or hanging it right, so I tried to have hope, and when it came it looked pretty normal.

Here it is in my room: 20170907_202321.jpg

The hammock stunk like old dust and mildew. I aired it out and got over that problem. At first it hugged me too tight so I kept loosening it. Solved that problem as well..

So here are the problems I can't solve =[

1. It is very hard cloth, and kind of itchy like wool. Even hung loosely it still feels stiff. (Is this normal? Is it optimal for full time sleep?)