My full "DIY" Hammock/quilt/tarp setup....

Here's my story.... I've been backpacking for about 8 years now and car camping my entire life (I'm 37). I lived in Manhattan for 8 years, Philly for 5 and I haven't owned a car since 2005, so getting to the woods wasn't always super convenient. I originally started out doing 4 day/40 mile weekend trips with my wife but in the past 2 years started doing more solo trips. I like to really push myself and do 20-35 miles per day on rugged/less maintained trails. Last September I hiked the 73 mile Massanutten Mountain trail in 3 dys/2 nights. I got absolutely terrible sleep each night, tossed and turned the entire time and at that moment I decided I was going to try hammock camping. Seeing as I had a full ground dwelling setup that I invested quite a bit of money in, I didn't want to have to make that same investment in a whole hammock setup. Thus, I decided to buy a sewing machine and make everything myself. Below are all the components that I've created over the past year or so with descriptions. I also sewed a mirror setup for my wife, (her hamock is hot pink and tarp is morrocan blue with hot pink tie outs and stitching). I've hiked about 100 miles with all the gear, so it's trail tested and works great. I'm admittedly not the best sewer (haven't touched a machine since 7th grade home ec class), but my stitching gets the job done. I owe pretty much all my skills to this forum, so I figured I'd share the results.

I just realized the pictures are all out of order once I posted. The number corresponds with the picture file name, so if you hover over you can see the name. 1 starts on the bottom middle, goes to the right and then the order gets all messed up. Sorry about that....