Page 1 of 3 123 LastLast

Newbie looking for advice on a set up.

Hello, I am sure this community has seen this question a million times. But, I am a newbie, trying to get into hammock camping. I have been watching Shug videos for years, and want to give it a go. I have never slept in a hammock. I have only used tents such as the Tarptent notch, for years. I am a bit confused on the technical speak, and what I should look at, as I have found so many options. I want to spend Around $400-$500 max. I am 6 foot, 220 lbs, usually a side sleeper. I currently use quilts for summer and winter, so i won't need a top quilt factored into cost. Thank you everyone in advance.

Hammock
    Warbonnet RR / BlackbirdXLC
    Tarp
    SimplyLightDesigns
    Insulation
    Lynx / LocoLibre
    Suspension
    webbing/buckles
    Images