Hammock
    No fave yet.
    Tarp
    Still exploring.
    Insulation
    Down
    Suspension
    Whoopie sling.

Question Prepping for first cold weather hang.

I am new to hanging and am now preparing for a late March/early April backpacking trip on the Manistee River Trail here in Michigan.
    It is still too early to predict weather and after reading quite a bit here and watching Shug's reviews, I finally made the decision to get a 4-season underquilt. I chose the JRB Greylock 4 and should get it in time for the trip.
    I have also upgraded suspension to whoopie slings with whoopie hooks and replaced the stock rope tie off at the end of my hammock with endless loops. I also fabricated a couple of tree straps and have toggles for marlinespike knots.
    I plan to use my closed cell foam seat for under my calves and feet and my down sleeping bag for an overquilt. I have a sil poly tarp that I need to rig suspension for, but otherwise, I think I have my bases covered.
    Does anyone else have suspension suggestions for a 12' Noah's tarp? I was thinking about using the 2/3 points on opposite sides to hang it at an angle to provide more coverage over my lay. I will have tracking poles if needed to create a porch.

Thanks again all for the inspiration!

-Mudges in Michigan!

Hammock
    Dream Hammock Sparrow : SLD
    Tarp
    HG : SLD
    Insulation
    HG : SLD : WB
    Get this for your ridgeline: https://dutchwaregear.com/continuous-ridgeline.html

When I had my Noah 12 I used zingit for the tie out about 6' on the two corner tie outs on the same side and the 12' on the other two corner tie outs to put it in porch mode. I've since moved to dutchwire.

Good luck and have fun on your trip
    There's magic in the woods,
    if you know where to look for it.
    -Pete's Dragon

Hammock
    No fave yet.
    Tarp
    Still exploring.
    Insulation
    Down
    Suspension
    Whoopie sling.