Hammock
    LSOH Warrior
    Tarp
    HG DCF w/ Doors
    Insulation
    HG 20° Phoenix
    Suspension
    PT's Ultralight Ha

Hi! I'm Devon from Calgary, Alberta, Canada.

So, finally after a few years of lurking in the shadows and watching EVERY, SINGLE, ONE of Shugs videos, not to mention all the other people I follow on YouTube and other such social media hang outs, I finally decided to make a profile and say hello. Hello!

I'll just come out and say it, I'm a ground camper, but before you all pile on me like a brawl at the pub, know that I'm impatiently awaiting my new Dutch Chameleon, which will be my first hammock btw.

I've been sleeping on the ground for over 10 years and I don't think I've ever gotten a good nights sleep, so this whole floating in the air thing has got me intrigued. I have a feeling I'm going to like it, but I will have lots of questions. I'll do my best to research first, but it may come down to just throwing a question out into the wind and hoping the breeze brings me the answers I'm looking for.

A little about me... I'm 32. I begrudgingly live in Calgary, Alberta, Canada where it's currently -8°C. I have a small dog named Daphne. Umm I dunno, if you want to know more, simply raise your hand and ask the question.

I have a website, if you're interested. It's www.devonhowton.com it's mostly just a landing zone for my friends and family to see what I'm up to and where I am on the trail. I was planning to hike the PCT this year, but it's looking more and more like I'll have to push that until 2018. in the meantime, I'll be posting blogs about my trips, gear I'm using, my new hammock camping experiences, etc, etc...

Anyways, thanks for hanging out!
    - Devon
    Last edited by DevonHowton; 01-27-2017 at 01:59.

Hammock
    DIY TCF Sage Green
    Tarp
    Noah's Tarp 12x12
    Insulation
    MAMW TQ, UGQ UQ
    Suspension
    webbing/whoopies
    Images