Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast

Difficult getting out of ENO Hammock

I am new to hammocks and recently purchased an ENO Doublenest. I camped with it a few nights and got such a great night sleep that I decided to hang one in my spare bedroom. Now I am sleeping there every night. The only problem I have is getting out of it.

I suspect part of my problem is the sides are very high since it's a double. I currently exit by putting my feet and legs over the side and grabbing the edge behind me and pushing myself upwards. Is there an easier way to get out?

Are there easier hammocks to get out of than the ENO DN? I think I have my hammock suspended properly according to most diagrams I have seen.

Thanks

Hammock
    Amok,Clark NX270, ENO junglenest
    Tarp
    Superfly
    Insulation
    Wooki
    Suspension
    Whoopie slings
    I had that problem at first until I found the low side. I lay head left, feet right. Have to fight to exit on left but stay in position swing feet to left out with no problems.

I read somewhere here on one of the threads I researched that if your sides were too high your hammock was not hung right (too tight). I actually have the ENO Double Deluxe which is supposed to be 8' wide or so, and I had attributed the "canoeing" of the sides to this. My hammock has a nice smiley face curve to it when it hangs, and is very spacious when I lay diagonally in it....I even threw up my old 30-60-90 Drafting Square and it's right on 30^ at the suspension point.

Hammock
    WBRR & WBBB
    Tarp
    Custom Old Man Win
    Insulation
    My fat butt
    Suspension
    My kids
    When you put your legs out of the hammock, in a sitting position, do your feet touch the ground?

What I do is I walk backwards, while sitting. This allows my feet to get directly under my body to easily stand up.

I was never truly comfortable in my eno without a ridgeline

Hammock
    Chameleon
    Tarp
    WB SF and WL TP
    Insulation
    UGQ & HG
    Suspension
    multiple