Page 1 of 3 123 LastLast

Is Clark Jungle Hammock Worth the Extra Money?

I am new to hammock hanging and am wanting to purchase a new hammock. I have a Trek Light double I bought to see if I would like laying in a hammock. It did not come with a bug net so instead of a buying net for it I rather put the money towards a better hammock that has a bug net and a weather cover instead. I have narrowed the list down to 3 hammocks. Dream Hammocks Thunderbird, Warbonnet's Blackbird XLC and Clark's Jungle Hammock. I really like the Clark with its roomier hammock and the fact you can use the bug net and weather shield together but was wondering if any who have one think it is worth the extra money.

Hammock
    Warbonnet RR / BlackbirdXLC
    Tarp
    SimplyLightDesigns
    Insulation
    Lynx / LocoLibre
    Suspension
    webbing/buckles
    Images
    Since you asked I personally would say no especially if you want to ever back pack and take your hammock with you. These are a very heavy hammocks. Of the three this would be the last. The other two are very nice camping hammocks and the XLC can be had in a few days, the Dream Hammock takes a bit more time. I'm a BlackBird fan because I love the shelves built into the hammocks you can also use the bug net and protector for the Warbonnet at the same time as well.

Hammock
    Snep Hammock, about 12 DIY's, etc.
    Tarp
    OneTigris Tiegman
    Insulation
    HG & HangTight
    Suspension
    Varies