Tarp
    Warbonnet SuperFly
    Insulation
    NeoAirTrkr/KeltyDn
    Suspension
    NylWebg+WhoopieSlg

Need advise on net for GT double.

Good Day,
    Noob here needing lots of help/advice. Picked up a GT Double and just swapped in some whoopie slings today. Can't wait to try them out. I'm in the market to complete my rig for hanging in the high Sierra soon. I would like some advice on a bug net. So far I have checked out the WB TRAVEL NET and the DUTCHWARE BOTTOM ENTRY. My specs are 10.5' long so not sure if the WB net will be trouble. I tried searching the forums for a good GT Double match but couldn't find anything so sorry if this has been asked many times before. I am sure there are more options but I am trying to keep it light so I can keep pack weight down. Thanks for any advice you can share.

Hammock
    XLC, DIY, GT Dbl for day hiking
    Tarp
    WL OMW
    Insulation
    AHE KAQ JUQ, HG0B
    Suspension
    Web with Triangles
    Images
    I used the ENO Bugnet for my GT Double. But you can't go wrong w/ the Dutch option.
    https://www.eaglesnestoutfittersinc....uct/BN001.html
    Comes in at 16oz. Tough netting.

The ENO option is not so light weight and because that's a concern of yours, I'd look closely at your other options. I do like how it is a complete enclosure and the bottom acts as a bit of a gear hammock, just toss stuff over the side and it's not going anywhere.

There are many bug net fabric options now available for the DIY'er. If you are inclined in that direction check out ripstopbytheroll.com and Dutch's site. Not to mention many of the cottage vendors on here offer net options. Visit the Vendors section to get an idea.

Oh and welcome, never apologize for asking questions. We've all been there.
    Have sherpas, will travel...
    Triangles, it's all about the triangles.
    H30º ™
    HTA

8.7167º

Hammock
    Grand Trunk Double
    Tarp
    Warbonnet SuperFly
    Insulation
    NeoAirTrkr/KeltyDn
    Suspension