Help check my suspension system before I purchase everything!

Hi, all.

First off, I'm brand new to Hammock Forums. So new, infact, that it took me a couple hours to try and find how to submit a new thread on this forum. Anyway, after much perusing of the internet and advice asking from the people over at r/hammock & r/hammockcamping, I've decided on the Dutchware 11ft Netless Wide hammock w/ Fronkey Bugnet. I'm a 6ft, 145 lb male so I'll be okay with the single layer.

After all that, I had more questions on the suspension, and I decided to try this set up.

Dyneema/Polypro Tree Straps to a Marlin Spike Hitch, to whoopie sling attached to a continuous loop via a Dutch biner.

I'd be a recreational hiker/camper and long distance journeys are in my future, but not for another year or so.

So, how does my suspension system sound? I'm not THAT weight conscious, and I like the waterbreak of the biner.

Hammock
    1.8oz Camo RS 11' DIY
    Tarp
    HG Cuben Fiber
    Insulation
    HG 20 Incubator
    Suspension
    DutchBling w/Strap
    I like the whoopie hooks better. They are smaller and more weight conscious. You will get a natural water break with the tail of the whoopie sling. The hook will likely act as smaller water break as well. Sounds like a great setup to me regardless of what you choose. Everyone has their favorites. That's the beauty about this, it's all customizable. I use to prefer pre-made hammocks, now I enjoy making them and customizing them myself. Good luck and welcome to the forum!

Sent from my iPad using Tapatalk

Awesome! and Thank you for the welcome! Hammock camping is a bit overwhelming, but it's almost rush inducing finding new ways to constantly make my set up better, and especially when I don't even have a set up to begin with. Thanks for the words of wisdom. I've been a lurker on this website, and I'm glad I finally got my account set up.