differents in double an single layer hammocks

what is the big differents between double an single layer hammocks as of anything cold, hot weather, weight

Hammock
    Dutch Hexon W 1.6
    Tarp
    Hennessy Hex
    Insulation
    HG Incubator E 10°
    Suspension
    Whoopies
    I'm no expert, but here's my view of things-

I'm 5'11"/200lbs. I have both a Hexon W 1.6 Single Layer Dutchware and a Hexon W 1.6 Double Layer Dutchware.
    I Bought my Single Layer first and absolutely love it. The Double came a month later because I wanted a 2 color hammock from dutch, no other reason. Things I've noticed:
    -Obviously, the double is twice the weight. Still fits inside of the same sized stuff sack.
    -Single breathes a bit more. This can be good or bad depending on the weather and your insulation.
    -Double is slightly more wind resistant, but not enough to warrant less insulation, just a tad less "Cutting" wind.
    -Single stretches slightly more for obvious reasons.
    -Double is more "Firm", but not uncomfortably so. (think mattresses)
    -Both are Hexon 1.6 and 72" wide.
    -Both are equally roomy
    -Double seems to mitigate "Calf ridge" a bit better as the load is spread more evenly
    -I've never felt the single was too stretchy or spongy or unsupportive of my weight
    -Trying to stuff a pad between the layers of the double is almost more trouble than it's worth to me. I'm also an Underquilt guy, so I really don't care, but I thought I'd give it a shot just for kicks.
    -Get Knotty Mods if you're going with Wide fabric. Single or double, your gear and top insulation will want to waterfall off the edge otherwise, though it's "roomier" if you're not using them.
    Sometimes, my dog likes to jump in the hammock with me. I'm less afraid of nails ripping my double, though the single has held up just fine to multiple puppy-piles.