Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast

Complete Newbie. Need help with 11ft DutchWare options

Hey guys.
    I have an Eno Doublenest but after doing some research I might be interested in getting an 11ft. Dutchware.
    First off, is the Dutchware better enough to justify switching?

Second, I am completely new to the Hammock world. I have no idea what the options I'm looking at are and I can't find any explanation on the site. I need a full breakdown of everything.

I'd like a hammock wide enough for two adults is possible. Is the "11 foot netless" what I want? It's the only 11ft hammock I see on the site.

What are the two layers? Would the colors be on top and bottom, or around the edge for the second layer?

What are the differences between Hexon, True Timber, Argon Dobby and PolyD?

What's a dual knotty mod?

I will mostly have this hanging inside on stud mounts for now.
    What's the best suspension to get with it and is a ridgeline a good idea?

Sorry. I know this sounds like I have no idea what I'm doing...because I don't.

Basically, I'd like to get a Dutchware and I'm looking for the best suggestions for an indoor hammock that would also work for the occasional outdoor trip.

I like OD green as a main color and Tan as a secondary color.
    Last edited by iyiyi; 04-23-2016 at 16:19.

Hammock
    Dutch Hexon W 1.6
    Tarp
    Hennessy Hex
    Insulation
    HG Incubator E 10°
    Suspension
    Whoopies