13 x 9 diy tcf dbl
    Tarp
    12' diy with doors
    Insulation
    diy down bag conv
    Suspension
    2" straps

help with xxl diy bridge hammock

I am looking to start on an xxl diy bridge hammock and I wanted to ask for some help and tips first. I have made and used a few diy gathered end tcf hammocks, the xxl 13 x 9 is my current, and I do enjoy them but I have been curious about a bridge and thanks to recent back surgery Im stuck a home for a few weeks with way way too much time on my hands. I had made a huge set of clews to try a navy type hammock but I cant figure out how to get the clews attached to the fabric part of the hammock so I just stopped there. anyway I have seen a youtube vid by xl hiker I think who showed a nice bridge that someone on the forum had made for him. I have no experience with bridge hammocks at all but Im willing to learn. I had thought about trying something I saw dave canterbury talking about the duluth canvas bedroll which is basically a rope side hammock which looks like a heavy duty bridge of sorts.

Anyway anyone who can pass along any tips of help with a diy xxl heavy duty bridge hammock I would appreciate it very much.

Hammock
    eno dbl wbbb 1.7 dbl,dangerbird72
    Tarp
    ugq wd 12
    Insulation
    kaq/ugq tq uq
    Suspension
    adj webbing
    Quote Originally Posted by bigsig11010 View Post