Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast

Kammok Roo vs Dutch 11'

I'm new to hammock camping and am trying to decide what to start out with. Cost is not a factor between these two because I have looked into what both options will cost. I like how quick and simple the Kammok sets up but I haven't read much about them on this forum. Just wondering if there is a reason to avoid Kammok. I know a lot of people have said the extra foot makes the Dutch hammock more comfortable. I plan on using a fronkey style bug net with either one. Any opinions or suggestions are welcome. Thanks!

Hammock
    Dutch PolyD
    Tarp
    HG Winter Palace
    Insulation
    HG 0, 20, 40
    Suspension
    Dutch Whoopie Hook
    Images
    Kammok was never popular on HF - I think they started as a Kickstarter, but their customer service fell significantly behind their marketing, hasn't caught up, and you don't hear much about them anymore. Their stuff has always weighed too much and costs way too much. They want $99 for a 24 oz. hammock with no suspension? Please.

I think the Dutch hammocks are the best value out there, though BIAS has a couple of hammocks I like that are affordable.
    "A foolish consistency is the hobgoblin of little minds." Ralph Waldo Emerson

Hammock
    SLD's 12' Trail Lair
    Tarp
    Hand-sewn 12ft-er
    Insulation
    Hand-sewn down
    Suspension
    Cinch Bugs
    Images