Page 1 of 5 123 ... LastLast

Need advice with my situation!!

Hi guys, i am a new hanger and right now all i have is an ENO hammock and some straps. I have heard that they are not great for camping. i was wondering if i should buy a dutchware hammock(if so, which one?) or keep my ENO and buy a rain tarp or something else. any recommendations? Thanks again.

I had an ENO Doublenest and once I replaced it found the longer hammock to be more comfortable. Might not be the same for everyone but just my experience.

Hammock
    Dream, Sparrow and Raven
    Tarp
    HG Cuban, SuperFly
    Insulation
    HG quilts
    Suspension
    UCR, always change
    Images
    I've got no experience with the Eno. But I have three Black Birds. The XLC is very nice. But so is the regular black birds. All mine are the DL, Double layer. The material is based on your weight, get the thinnest that is rated for your body weight, plus some. Remember, the WBBB have a "shelf" and it is easy to put in a book, meds, water, light....

If you would, list all your hammock gear. Eno suspension. Tarp? Top Quilt (TQ)? Under Quilt (UQ)? Other ways to stay warm? Pad? Then folks who know the Eno and other hammocks, can assist in how to upgrade based on need.
    Call me Junior

Pirating – Corporate Takeover without the paperwork
    "For a couple of bucks, get a weird haircut and waste your life away" Bryan Adams....
    "Hammock hangs are where you go into the woods to meet men you've only known on the internet so you can sit around a campfire to swap sewing tips and recipes." - sargevining on HF

Hammock
    6x12 1.6oz Hyper D
    Tarp
    DIY Membrane 9x9
    Suspension
    Straps + Evenk
    Images
    I'd figure out what you like and don't like about your setup first, before you start replacing things.