Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast
    Hammock
    Ridgerunner
    Tarp
    Superfly
    Insulation
    Pad

What should I buy next?

Hey yall, I'm fairly new to hammock camping but i have acquired enough gear to have gone on a couple trips and so far and I'm loving it. My question to anyone out there is what piece of gear should I purchase next? I currently have a super fly tarp which I love, a kelty 20 degree down bag which works well for me, and I just picked up a ridgerunner hammock. For bottom insulation I use a big, fat rei inflatable camp pad. The pad is heavy for backpacking standards but it's so comfy that I don't mind packing it. I was kicking around the idea of maybe picking up a blackbird xlc or perhaps an underquilt. Like I said, I have everything I need for a backpacking trip, but I would like to know from y'alls experience what has made your hammock life so much better. Or, if you had an extra couple a hundred bucks, what would you buy? Thanks.

Hammock
    WL Night Owl
    Tarp
    WL Tadpole
    Insulation
    WL Summer/ Winter
    Suspension
    Birch Buckles
    Down quilts is my suggestion. You're kidding yourself if you argue otherwise. Until you're nestled in you won't understand. Yes you can do it other ways but just go all in. A down underquilt is my next and final piece of my hammock puzzle.
    Formerly McBlaster
    The Tent is a Lie

Hammock
    WBB XLC 1.7 DL
    Tarp
    HG Cuben, Superfly
    Insulation
    HG UQs/TQs
    Suspension
    Cinch Buck/Stingrz
    Images