Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast

400 € Setup for 3 - Season Bycicle Camping In Europe

Hey guys,

complete newb here. I've looked through countless threads and have seen a lot of suggestions, but would like some specific recommendations if possible. I'd like to get the most bang for the buck, so if you feel that exceeding the budget a bit in either direction will give me a far greater value, then please do so.

I plan to be traveling at Temperatures in the range of 2 - 35 C. I'm 185cm tall (6 ft) and weigh about 67 kg (150 pounds).

I need a Hammock, Tarp, Underquilt (if that's necessary for my use case), Bug Netting (built in or seperate, I don't really have a preference either way), and tree straps, suspension system etc., but I already own a Sleeping Bag. While I have a list of stuff that has been recommended here(and I'm considering), but I'd like your unbiased opinion.

Any advice would be appreciated!

Edit: The only places selling camping hammocks with any kind of brand were these two, and I compiled a list of all the different models I could find on these sites. Anything else would probably be significantly more expensive (10-30%) because of international shipping and import taxes.
    Last edited by Unraisinable; 02-03-2016 at 06:56.

Hammock
    11' Dutch 2.4 Hexon
    Insulation
    Yukon Outfitters
    Suspension
    Whoopies
    For those of us across the pond that's roughly $440 U.S.

Looks to me that your options are fairly limited over there. I don't know much about the DD hammocks, but my wife just got a Hennessey Expedition Asym Zip. It is a decent setup for the money. I found it to be very comfortable, but am not a fan of the suspension system they use on them, also, it is a bit heavier than what I expected.