Page 1 of 3 123 LastLast

Smile Help! I have no clue about what I'm doing!

I am totally new to the idea of camping. Recently I was invited to hike a part of the PCT with my dad. I was doing my research on what gear to bring, and a lot of people mentioned how they prefered hammock camping over tent camping. After weighing the pros and cons of each I decided that hammock camping was definitely the way to go. I've tried to do my research on which gear combination (suspension, top quilt, bug net, hammock, bottom quilt, and tarp) I'd like, but in reality I have no idea what to look for. I'll include a link to the kit I was looking at.

http://tinyurl.com/pfcwbqx

Any help is appreciated!
    -LittleWing

Hammock
    currently hammeck envy
    Tarp
    superfly, tadpole
    Insulation
    phnx,zepp,jbrdge
    Suspension
    straps, hammock an
    If your looking for one stop shopping you can't go wrong wi th paul. They're a few vendors that can do that at that price. And for a complete 3 season set up its a great way to start. As you venture further into hammock camping the options and abilities become almost endless...and we have found a reason for every one of them...lol. I would shoot Paul at arrowhead a quick email explain where your going , and make sure you tell hI'm your size and if it's where the big trees are let him know that too.
    Also research research.and shug videos
    It's not the boulders that throw us off balance, it's the pebbles beneath our feet

Hammock
    WBBB XLC,HH Expedition
    Tarp
    Kelty Noah's 12
    Insulation
    HG incubator
    Suspension
    DIY Whoopies/Strap