The Mutton Chop
    Tarp
    Hybrid Beard Cover
    Insulation
    DD Underblanket
    Suspension
    Whoopie Slings

Our Website?

What do you guys think of our website? Is it easy to navigate? I want it to be great and would love to hear some opinions.
    BeardedHanger.com - Custom Made Hammocks and Accessories, Made in the USA

10% off entire order by entering HammockForums.net during checkout

Like us on Facebook and Follow us on Instagram and Twitter

Hammock
    One of my creations
    Tarp
    one of my DIYs
    Insulation
    DIY down or PL
    Suspension
    Something Ti
    I'm no expert, but I am currently taking a Web Design class and a couple others that relate to usability. So, I'm going to be a little picky.

The overall layout isn't bad. As a bearded man I love your logo, but I think it's killing your site where it is right know. I have a biggish screen at 1080 and I have to scroll down to see what you are about on the home screen. Viewed at lower resolutions you really can't see much of anything on any of the tabs. That has the possibility of tuning people off just because of the scrolling. If you don't have heuristics built in to see the resolution people are using fix that and build to the lowest common denominator.

The upgrades section seems a little weird to me, specifically the redundant items found in accessories. The three unique items are custom work, knotty mod and tie outs. Why don't you have the knotty mod and tie out options on the individual hammock order forms? You could have detailed descriptions/pics of the knotty mod in the hammock tab and move the custom work there as well. That's just my thought process and you probably want to run it past a few different people to see what they like best.