Hammock
    WBBB
    Tarp
    Superfly
    Insulation
    Burrow/Greylock

post camping routine

hey guys,

I am relatively new to hammock camping and backpacking. I have done a lot of research and watched a lot of videos on how to setup camp and all of that. The one thing that I haven't seen any where is what to do once you get back home.

Do you air out all of your gear ie. quilts and tarp and hammock?

How long can a tarp stay wet in snake skins before it starts to smell?

If it didn't rain do I need to let things air out?

What if it was just humid, do i need to air stuff out then?

Maybe I am just over thinking it, but I like to have things last as long as they can so i try to care for them the best i can. Thanks for any input.

Hammock
    DIY 11' 1.6oz HyperD XL
    Tarp
    Hennessy HexFly
    Suspension
    Whoopie/MarlnSpke
    Anything wet gets dried out right away. As for just being dirty it depends. Sometime I don't do it right away. Most of the time I just kind of wipe it down or clean it off when I'm packing up. Dirty won't damage it like storing it wet will.

Hammock
    Dream, Sparrow and Raven
    Tarp
    HG Cuban, SuperFly
    Insulation
    HG quilts
    Suspension
    UCR, always change
    Images