Tarp
    Warbonnet Superfly
    Insulation
    Warbonnet Yeti
    Suspension
    Straps&Cord Combo
    Images

Hammock Set up in the making

Hey everyone or anyone! I'm still somewhat new to the hammock forums and I've been learning a lot. I wanted to share a Hammock possibilities that would be attached. If anyone had better ideas that they know work around the same price range as the ones I had listed please let me know. I am thinking of starting cheap so please keep in mind why I chose my parts.

The Hammock:
    Grand Trunk Ultra-Light Hammock $20.00
    http://www.campmor.com/outdoor/gear/Product___40675
    Questions:
    -Does anyone use this and not like it?
    -It is considered breathable will I be loosing a lot more of my heat in this hammock than an ENO or BB or HH?

The Suspension:
    Harbor Freight Straps + 2 carabiners attached to hammock $8
    http://www.harborfreight.com/cpi/cta...emnumber=40058

The Tarp:
    Campmor Nylon Tarp 10' x 10' $45
    http://www.campmor.com/outdoor/gear/Product___22220

The Pad/Insulation
    Stansport sleeping pad $20
    http://www.walmart.com/catalog/produ...ct_id=10957723
    +
    Home made pad $20

The Bug net:
    Coghlan's Mosquito Netting x 3 = $15
    http://www.campmor.com/outdoor/gear/Product___88095

What do you guys think? For a cheap set up that may work? I am sorry if some of these questions were answered elsewhere if so please refer me to the page where I can find the information I'm looking for. Thank you! Feel Free to critique as much as you want! I'm still a noob.
    Last edited by Peanutdude; 10-28-2009 at 17:30. Reason: I changed the suspension and tarp and added netting
    Peace -Peanutdude

Hammock
    Dutchware Half-Wit Hexon 1.6
    Tarp
    HG Palace
    Insulation
    Burrow & Crowsnest
    Suspension
    Whoopie Sling
    Images
    Quote Originally Posted by Peanutdude View Post
    The Suspension:
    ENO Slap Straps + 2 carabiners attached to hammock $30