Dutchware HalfWit!!
    Tarp
    Etowah 10x10
    Insulation
    HG Down, Baby!!
    Suspension
    whoopie and web

Moisture Barriers

I am pretty new to hammocking and just bought a down quilt and I have heard lots of talk on here about moisture barriers. I am wondering what I can wear at night to help with this. I am a runner too and have lots of snythetic clothing that I wear as base layers for running in the winter. Also have some heat gear from UnderArmour. Will this stuff do? Hoping to not spend any more money on anything right now. Thanks in Advance, Pixie

Life is too short to sit on the couch!

Hammock
    Argon 11 ft or HH BKUL
    Tarp
    Asym DIY Pole Mod
    Insulation
    DIY, Jarbrige,HHSS
    Suspension
    Lashings
    Images
    I think you are looking for Vapor Barriers to keep moisture out of your insulation. The underarmour type sports wear wicks moisture from your body out. Your goal here is to keep condensation and excess body moisture out of your hammock insulation.
    The short answer is VB clothing (Warmlite or simple Frogg Togg UL rain suit).
    This post has last winter's experiments - post #50 is a summary of my results and a link to the theory of VBs: https://www.hammockforums.net/forum/...rs-this-winter
    Last edited by oldpappy; 09-03-2015 at 13:40.
    Enjoying the simple things in life -
    Own less, live more.

Hammock
    Dutchware HalfWit!!
    Tarp
    Etowah 10x10
    Insulation
    HG Down, Baby!!
    Suspension
    whoopie and web
    Quote Originally Posted by oldpappy View Post
    I think you are looking for Vapor Barriers to keep moisture out of your insulation. The underarmour type sports wear wicks moisture from your body out. Your goal here is to keep condensation and excess body moisture out of your hammock insulation.
    The short answer is VB clothing (Warmlite or simple Frogg Togg UL rain suit).