Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast

Ready to purchase a TQ : List the vendors and models please!

Hey folks. Just got into hammocking this year and have been sleeping a lot in the backyard and getting ready to do some camping with it. On a friends recommendation, I have the Blackbird DL1.7 XLC and a Mambajamba tarp. I also have a 3 season Yeti UQ on order and have been using a DIY poncho liner UQ for a few weeks.

Now I would like to round out the package with a nice 20 degree TQ. Just to make sure I don't miss any of them, can you guys list which vendors make them and are recommended? I have taken a look so far at HammockGear, WBO, JRB, and UGQ. They seem to all be in the same sort of pricing ballpark and of similar features. I am new to the quality outdoor goods market and down items, so I am having a hard time differentiating, and since this will be the most expensive single item, I'd like to "buy once and cry once" as they say.

If it helps, I am a big guy at 6' about 275, so I probably need the "long" and "wide" version of whatever quilt. I think I am set on a sewn footbox. I will be not be winter hanging ever, so I think the 20 degree is the best choice. Please help me out with some recommendations and I appreciate the help greatly!

Hammock
    SuperiorGear or Dutch netless
    Tarp
    custom pentagon
    Insulation
    down hammock or UQ
    Suspension
    Dutch Mantis
    Images
    Take a look at Enlightened Equipment. They can be had for similar prices, or you can go even higher. Really quality stuff and you may find they have some more options for your size.

Loco Libre is a newer vendor that appears to be in the same category of quality quilts as the others you've mentioned. I just ordered a 20 from them, matter of fact.

Wilderness Logics has been around a while making quality stuff. I know they specifically sell an XL quilt.