Tarp
    Yukon Walkabout
    Insulation
    CCF+0*Sleeping bag
    Suspension
    Cinch buckles

Cheapest Suspension

Hey guys,

So I am wanting to start making hammocks for people as presents for Birthdays and stuff. I think that they could be really great presents and a good way to get people into hammocks.

From looking through the hammock DIY section, making a cheap single layer hammock or a table cloth hammock seem to pretty affordable and easy to do.

My biggest problem is the price of the suspension. Most of the suspensions I see online would significantly increase the cost of my present. If fact quite a few would even double to cost.

I am not opposed to DIY suspensions, however I am wondering what are some of the cheapest options for suspensions that are still easy enough for a complete Noob to do.

Images
    How about that yellow hollow nylon line? it's easy to make loops with it.

Hammock
    Dream Hammock Darien
    Tarp
    Dutch Xenon
    Insulation
    Burrow/Incubator
    Suspension
    Whoopie Slings
    Amsteel is usually $0.25 per ft at most. You can go with zing it or lash it as well. 180ft of zing it goes for $25, which would probably be a lifetimes worth if you are only doing a few projects.

Hammock
    Yukon
    Tarp
    Kelty Noah 9
    Suspension
    Cinch Buckles
    Well this can be a complex question.

I have a cheap suspension system I use, but you have to know how to tie a beckett hitch to use it. Probably not a great solution to get new users interested.

Amsteel loops with $6 cinch buckles to inexpensive polyester or polypro straps is a pretty inexpensive hardware solution, and easy for newbies. I make my own straps from bulk webbing by tieing a figure 8 in a bight on one end, but if you have a sewing machine you could sew a loop into the end.