Modified ENO Doublenest
    Tarp
    DIY Tyvek tarp
    Insulation
    Sleeping Pad
    Suspension
    Whoopie hook

Permanent Ridge Line Help

Hey guys I want to install a permanent ridge line on my ENO single nest to get optimal sag. I have no idea on what material to use or how long to make it, help is appreciated. I'm a newbie at this so don't get frustrated since this is probably an easy question for most, thanks. Also keep in mind I don't plan on dropping 20 bucks for rope, I just need what will hold.

Hammock
    DD Frontline XL
    Tarp
    DD 4x4
    Insulation
    UQ, reflectix, MSS
    Suspension
    tow straps
    I think there really is only one type of cordage for use as a ridgeline. Anything else will probably be bulkier or will stretch. http://www.go2marine.com/product/383...blue-rope.html

Hammock
    Hexon halfwit
    Tarp
    Zpacks standard
    Insulation
    DIY apex quilts
    Suspension
    Whoooopeeeee
    zing-it/lash-it work well
    dynaglide also works
    If your hang angles are close to 30, you don't need a lot of strength
    a good starting point is 83% of your hammock length.
    There is a recent video by shug that will answer lots of rigeline questions.

Hammock
    11' Poly Ripstop
    Tarp
    DIY Sil Cat Hex
    Insulation
    Phoenix and Synth
    Suspension
    Hammock Anchors
    Most here use zing it or lash it. You can pick up 25ft of it at dutchwaregear for a good price. You may want to look in to an adjustable ridgeline so you can dial it in perfectly. 83% of the hammock body length is a good starting length for the ridgeline length though.

Hammock
    AHE 1.1 dbl
    Tarp
    AHE Shangi La
    Insulation
    KAQ Prototype
    Suspension
    AHE Whoopie Slings
    An adjustable will let you dial in exactly what feels best to you before jumping into the fixed length. Good materials for a RL mentioned by the folks above. Number of sources here to get them from.