Wanderlust SE Robin's Egg Blue
    Tarp
    Wanderlust Special
    Insulation
    HG Incubator
    Suspension
    Whoopie slings

Need some moral support

WARNING: This may be long, so if you don't like rambling you might want to skip reading!

I'm taking my girls (18, 11 and 8) camping in the mountains tomorrow. We WILL be at a campground, but there is no electricity. I'm not very experienced with camping in general and while we sleep in hammocks at home full-time, I've never set them up without help from someone knowledgeable and experienced. In fact, we've only camped in our hammocks one time and that was with a group and I had lots of help setting up (Thank you Wanderlust).

The forecast is calling for Thunderstorms. This is what is making me nervous. I'm picturing myself trying to set up FOUR hammock/tarp combinations in a storm. I'm second-guessing my decision to leave the Bear Fortune Cookie (tent) in storage and am considering picking it up on our way out. None of us want to go to the ground and we finally have enough equipment to actually do this.

If you've met me, then you know that I'm adventurous and willing to try most things at least once. You also know that I've become a strong person through the adversity in my life. I do not want to cancel the trip. I am just feeling unsure about my ability to do this.

So, give me some encouragement, advice, suggestions, thoughts?

Thanks!

If anyone also has time to help me make a list of absolutely necessary items that would be great, too! We want to go with the bare minimum for just one night and I keep thinking that I must be forgetting something. The girls have only a duffel bag each for their clothing/toys/hygeine supplies, etc.