10ft Dutch Nylon
    Tarp
    Warbonnet Superfly
    Insulation
    Incubator 20
    Suspension
    Cinch Buckles
    Images

Question Newbie making first purchase. Do you approve?

I am a newbie about to make my first MAJOR purchases to start a life of hanging. My wife thinks this is just a phase I'm going through so I'm out to prove her wrong. I have learned so much from the past month from many of the HF members and I'm looking forward to continuing to learn even more. I want to begin my hammock camping not necessarily at the bottom and pure by piece out my gear together. These are the things I'm looking to purchase to start me out. I'm not looking to make any other big purchases soon, other than an awesome UQ and possibly a TQ.
    If you're a hanger, could you check out my list and offer some 2cents? I totally get a love the HYOH and ultimately that's what I'll do, BUT... I would love to hear your thoughts. Any good or bad purchases or experiences with any of these?

TARP N'STUFF
    - Warbonnet Superfly
    - Ridgeline- CLR; 30ft Gray Lash-It attached to continuous loop on tie out, attached by Dutch Hook around the tree, over tarp, around tree and secured by Dutch Fly.
    - (4) corner Tie-outs attached w/ CL of ShockCord attached with a Dutch Tarpworm, to guy lines of - 10ft gray Lash-It secured to aluminum 9in y-stakes
    - (2) 15ft lash it lines for just incase or to use to tie out my sides with a stick.
    - (2) white Dutch door hooks

HAMMOCK N'STUFF
    - Kammok Roo
    - Kammok Dragonfly bug net
    - Pair of 12ft Dutch Tree Straps
    - Pair of Dutch Clips
    - Pair of Dutch Buckles
    - (2) 8ft Whoopie Slings (Black for feet, Red for head)
    - UnderQuilt... not sure yet. I'm thinking of a 4 season so I can use this in the Michigan winters too

So yeah... If you had to go back and tell your old self what to get, not get, need and/or not need... What would you say?
    Pewdiddy

"It's not stupid until you try it."

Hammock