10ft Dutch Nylon
    Tarp
    Warbonnet Superfly
    Insulation
    Incubator 20
    Suspension
    Cinch Buckles
    Images

Warbonnet Superfly owners... I NEED HELP going from the mail to the woods!

Hey guys (and gals). I've researched this forum pretty extensively and came to the conclusion that I want to get a warbonnet superfly tarp. I want an option I can use here in the Metro Detroit area all year round. I'm extremely new to hammock camping (never done it before) but i'm not the type of guy that buys cheap and then eventually over time get the good stuff. I like to learn from people and get the good stuff and be satisfied with that for some time.

I realize that buying a Superfly will still need a little work before I can take it to the woods. I will need to purchase a sealant for the inside pullouts such as Sil-Net and I will also need a ridge line and tie-out cords.

Here's where I need your assistance. 3 Questions.
    Q- What type of rope (Amsteel, Zing It, Lash It, ect..) do you find to be the best option for you when setting up your Superfly? (Ridgeline and tie-outs)
    Q- What methods of securing tie-outs do you prefer? (Simple hand knots, Stingerz, Dutch-Clips, ect.)
    Q- What lengths do you have your ropes? (I will more than likely use porch mode more often)

I appreciate your time, opinions and feedback. Someone disciple me in the ways of the hang.

Hammock
    WBBB 1.7 Single Layer
    Tarp
    Superfly
    Insulation
    Winter Yeti
    Suspension
    Amsteel Whoopies
    I slept under my superfly for 5 months straight last year, and it's a really nice tarp. I started with Brandon's recommendations over at Warbonnet: http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=UHuUmNOwBAw but have used dutch clips as well. Andrew Skurka's method allows you to get the tarp closer to the ground: http://andrewskurka.com/2012/tarp-guyline-system/