Continuous Ridgeline?

I'm pretty new to hammocking and I've heard this term thrown around a lot so I am curious as to what this is

Hammock
    AHE 1.1 dbl
    Tarp
    AHE Shangi La
    Insulation
    KAQ Prototype
    Suspension
    AHE Whoopie Slings
    Generally speaking a continuous RL refers to one that runs tree to tree for your tarp to hang on. There are 2 common types of RL's. Many hammocks have a RL that helps to set the sag of the hammock...it connect to the 2 end points on the hammock. These can be of a fixed length or an adjustable length to vary the sag of the hammock to alter the comfort there of. The 2nd kind is a tarp RL. These can be continuous or 2 piece...from end corners of tarp to tree of each side. There are all sorts of variations of both.
    Arrowhead Equipment -- For all your hammock camping and backpacking gear
    Arrowhead-Equipment.com Visit AHE on Facebook Follow us on Twitter Check out pictures on Instagram

Don't know why I missed this response until now, thanks for clearing that up for me!

Hammock
    SLD Tree Runner DL
    Tarp
    WB SuperFly
    Insulation
    HG Incubator 20+1
    Suspension
    Whoopie Slings
    I was going to ask a similar question however if a hammock ridge line "sets" the hammock at a "set" distance for a perfect hang is there a measurement that works for the length mathematics of the hammock? And what type or thickness paracord works for this since I assume the weight of the hang goes from straps to the ridge line suspension and not the hammock.

Hammock
    AHE 1.1 dbl
    Tarp
    AHE Shangi La
    Insulation
    KAQ Prototype
    Suspension
    AHE Whoopie Slings
    Yes, most folks find that about 83% of the hammocks Lenght is in the ball park. Though many just use that as a starting point, a guide line not a solid rule.