Tarp
    Warbonnet Edge
    Insulation
    UGQ Zeppelin
    Suspension
    Whoopie Slings

Keeping feet warm???

hi all,
    Don't know if this is the right place to post, please move if not. I have a 3/4 UGQ 20 degree Zeppelin UQ. I have a Big Agnes Fria 20 degree sleeping bag. I am 5 foot tall and thought the 3/4 length would be long enough. If I stretch out, my feet hang over the edge of the UQ by about 2 or 3 inches and my feet get cold. I wear wool socks, my feet still get cold.

I was wondering if there is another lightweight, homemade solution. I do not particularly want to stick a stiff foot pad in my sleeping bag. Any other ideas? Will something outside the bag work better than something inside the bag? I can sew. Any ideas? Thanks.
    If you don't experiment, you don't learn!

Hammock
    DIY Epsilon
    Tarp
    Chinook
    Insulation
    PLUQ
    Suspension
    hammock anchors
    My feet tend to sweat so I have a hard time in the cold if I am not careful about that.
    Is that part of your problem?

It will get annoying if you are camping out in the cold a lot, but I put hand warmers in my Boots when I hunt in Cold Weather.

They are pretty big but have you ever seen Arctic Shield Boot covers or Boot Blankets?
    You will be more successful though if you stop the cold BEFORE it gets in your bag.
    And 'mass' does the best job generally speaking.

Have you tried putting a reflector shield under your feet?
    And there are pads that aren't stiff but are still effective.
    I think Shug shows one in one of his videos.

Hammock
    HH Expedition, HH Explorer Dlx
    Tarp
    Noah 12, BCUSA 10
    Insulation
    JRB Nest, Old Rag
    Suspension
    Stock HH w/rings
    Images
    I have a pad made of Reflectrix. I use is as a sit pad, put it under my feet at night if it's cold, and have even used to cure CBS in the middle of the night when I don't want to have to adjust my UQ. Another option is down booties.