Hennessy expedition assy.
    Tarp
    OES Deluxe
    Insulation
    HG Phoenix
    Suspension
    DYI whoopie sling

To hot with my hennessy hammock

I just came back from a canoe trip in Massassauga Provincial Park (Ontario, Canada) and sleep for my first 2 night in the hammock. It was really hot and was not able to sleep at all. The third night I lasted about 15min before water was dripping off me and went sleeping with my daughter in the tent. My hammock is a hennessy Hammock with side zip, the tarp was not set up at all and have a 40 degree under quilt. I think because of the bug net the area was too hot. Anybody have this problem during the hot summer days. There was not any breeze at all, just mosquitos.

Anybody has the same experience and want to share.....

Hammock
    Hennesy
    Tarp
    various
    Insulation
    pads, foam
    Images
    Did you take off or vent the underquilt?
    YMMV

HYOH

Free advice worth what you paid for it. ;-)

I am new to this hammock camping with only two trips under my belt. I have read where someone used a small battery operated fan clipped to the ridge line until the temps drop. What was the temperature at night there?

Images
    Add layers for warmth, remove layers to cool off. Loosen or remove the UQ / TQ. Strip down to boxers. What was the lowest temperature that night?

Hammock
    Tarp
    OES Deluxe
    Insulation
    HG Phoenix
    Suspension
    DYI whoopie sling
    I was only wearing boxer and the temperature was around 20 celsius.

Hammock
    Tarp
    OES Deluxe
    Insulation
    HG Phoenix
    Suspension
    DYI whoopie sling
    I did not think of venting the under quilt, probably would of help a bit.

Hammock
    Dutchware Chameleon
    Tarp
    Dutchware Hex Tarp
    Insulation
    HG UQ or DIY UQ
    Suspension
    Whoopie Slings
    Yeah, you totally have to undo the underquilt somehow - I'm chilled under 21C without an underquilt; you should be always be able to be cooler in a hammock vs. a tent.