Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast

ENO hammock vs. Hennessy hammock

I am new to hammock camping and purchased an ENO hammock before doing research into different brands and styles. I have been looking into the Hennessy hammock more now and I am wondering if I made the wrong choice by purchasing the ENO instead of the Hennessy. I was hoping for some input from people who have had both brands of hammocks or who have the Hennessy hammock. Thanks.

Images
    does ENO make a hammock with bugnet? i'm having trouble even comparing the two companies.
    "Tenting is equivalent to a bum crawling into a cardboard box, hammocking is an art" KK

Hammock
    Warbonnet ON!
    Tarp
    SuperFly or MacCat
    Insulation
    Yetis & Mambas
    Suspension
    Webbing and rings
    Images
    I tend to agree with Kayak Karl, they really are two different hammocks.

But a mistake? I don't think that is the case. Do you find the ENO comfortable? That's really the primary standard, everything else is just dependent on the user's needs. The ENO, TrekLights, and Ticket To The Moon hammocks are among my favorites. They are a great all-purpose hammock that can be made to work for most users. The only real hitch is the weight of those hammocks. For a long distance hiker, probably not the best choice out there. But, a bug-net can be added to make those hammocks just as capable as the others out there.

My first camping hammock was a Hennessy. It was followed in a fairly short amount of time by an ENO. Both great hammocks, but the ENO probably still gets more use.
    Trust nobody!

Hammock
    ENO DoubleNest
    Tarp
    Kelty Noah 12
    Insulation
    DIY underquilt
    Suspension
    Tree straps & CRL