Page 1 of 5 123 ... LastLast

Thread: Anna's Hammocks

Anna's Hammocks

Hello, I am a brand new member on these forums. I am also new to hammock adventuring and all of its goodness. In a few weeks I'm going away on my first backpacking trip and I wanted to find a hammock to sleep in instead of a tent. I'm going away to the Manistee North Country for two nights and I want to try my hand at hammock camping. So thanks to Google I have been floating around here and some other places in search of a good hammock.

The right fit for me needed to be a reasonable fit and of decent quality. I recently purchased a Hennessy A-sym Explorer through Amazon which I didn't like very much and I couldn't justify the cost of. It was a great hammock but it just wasn't for me. It was too heavy and bulky and I just wanted something more simple and bare bones. Plus the price was just too high for me as a beginner. I figure I'll save my monies until I get super serious and decide that I need all of the included accessories. I returned the Hennessy and was just about to pull the trigger on an ENO DN (simpler, of quality, fun colors, and well-liked) when I was informed of a local hammock maker.

My grandparents told me about an article they read in the newspaper a couple weeks ago. Our local press wrote an article about a freelance field biologist in the area who started a small business making hammocks. She just opened this month. I quickly jumped from the article to her website. On there I found some nice looking hammocks for a really low entry price.